Wednesday, August 31, 2016

20 Organic Makeup Brands for Women of Color

Hey Dolls!
I know I've been a bit M.I.A lately but so much has been going on! I'm back in school and my to-do list is slightly annoying. Anywho in the past couple of months I have thought more about veganism and what I am feeding my body. Besides food, beauty and hair products are things that enter and come into contact with my body the most. So, I began a search to find organic beauty products that were not too too expensive (eventhough they mostly tend to be). I found most popular brands were more 50 shades of beige or the deeper color of foundation would make me look ghostly. I decided to compile a list of Organic Beauty for US. We should not be denied non-toxic beauty because we are melanated. Special thanks to ewg.org for giving me insight on toxicity levels of these brands. Check it out for yourself!
*=Black Owned
$= somewhat affordable and/or samples are offered

*1. Sheamoisture-website is sold out, try Target or Amazon. $
*2. Laws of Nature http://www.lawsofnaturecosmetics.com/
3. Healing Scents http://healingscents.com/ $
4. Au Naturale http://www.aunaturalecosmetics.com/
5. Coastal Classic Creations https://www.coastalclassiccreations.com/
6. CoverFX http://www.coverfx.com/
7. Maia's Minerals http://www.maiasminerals.com/Face-s/1897.htm
*8. Valana Minerals---FOR MY VERY CHOCOLATE BABES. http://www.valanaminerals.com/ $
9. BeautyCounter http://www.beautycounter.com/cosmetics.html
10. Daisy Blue Naturals https://www.daisybluenaturals.com/index.asp
11. Gabriel Cosmetics https://gabrielcosmeticsinc.com/
12. 100% Pure https://www.100percentpure.com/
13. Juice Beauty https://www.juicebeauty.com/
14. The Organic Face http://www.theorganicface.net/
15. Willa  https://willa.com/
16. Pur Cosmetics http://www.purcosmetics.com/
17. Mineral Hygienics http://mineralhygienics.com/
18. Alima Pure https://www.alimapure.com/
19. Afterglow Cosmetics https://www.afterglowcosmetics.com/
20. Hynt Beauty http://www.hyntbeauty.com/

If you know of any other brands please comment down below!